May 16, 2014

On Thursday May 15, 2014, several members of the Riley County Police Department attended the annual Kansas Association of Chiefs of Police awards banquet in Topeka, Kansas. In total approximately 15 awards were given to employees of the Riley County Police Department to honor their dedication to public service in times of high stress. The following officers, detectives, and dispatcher were honored.

The Bronze Award (Operation ADABAG)

Detective Nathan Boeckman (will accept award on behalf of unit)

Sergeant Luke Breault

Detective Robert Dierks

Officer Emmett Smith

Officer Michael Parr

The Silver Award (Life Saving Efforts on October 10, 2013-Suicidal Individual)

Officer James Wilkins (Retired)

Dispatch Shift Supervisor Dawn Wickizer

Officer Steve Miller

The Silver Award (Life Saving Efforts on January 4, 2013-Suicidal Individual)

Officer Tanner Monroe

Sergeant Ryan Flerlage

The Gold Award (December 10, 2013- Quality Inn & Suites Disturbance)

Detective Robert Dierks

Officer Ryan Doehling

Officer Robert Learned IV

Officer Brian Dow

Sergeant Daryl Ascher