February 18, 2014

On February 16, 2014, the Riley County Police Department held its annual Awards Banquet. This banquet honored several members of the department for their hard work and dedication to our community. Along with "Of the Year" awards, several employees received core value awards which mirror the department's core values as well as letters and certificates of appreciation. Also honored at the event were officers who had received awards throughout the 2013 year. 

The Correction Officer of the Year Award was received by Correction Officer D. Ferguson. 

The Officer of the Year Award was given to Detective N. Boeckman.

RCPD gave the Supervisor of the Year Award to Correction Lieutenant T. Freidline. 

S. Robertson of Jail Staff received the Employee of the Year Award. 

And finally, Dispatch Shift Supervisor T. Siefkes received the Directors Award. 

The committee members of this website also received recognition for their work in creating and maintaining RileyCountyPolice.org. This newly updated site has attracted over 40,000 unique visitors from well over 75 countries since its launch in September of 2013. The new website has also received over half a million page views in its lifetime to date.

If you have had an interaction with an employee of RCPD that you feel should be recognized let us know about it online in our "Compliment an Employee" section!