This section provides information on how you can contact the Riley County Police Department when it is not an emergency.

If a crime is currently taking place and you are in immediate danger, dial 911. If you wish to contact the Department and it is not an emergency please call our non-emergency number (785) 537-2112.

If you are needing to reach an police officer or correction officer, please contact the applicable division secretary.

Office of the Director

Administrative Division

Name Contact Information
Jeff Hooper
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2401
jhooper@rileycountypolice.org
Jeremy Riley
Crime Analyst
(785) 537-2112 x2260
jriley@rileycountypolice.org
Matthew Droge
Public Information Officer/Public Relations
(785) 537-2112 x2449
mdroge@rileycountypolice.org
Tim Schuck
Lt. Training
(785) 537-2112 x2519
tschuck@rileycountypolice.org
Scott Hajek
Sgt. Training
(785) 537-2112 x2502
shajek@rileycountypolice.org
Greg Steere
Lt. Criminal Intelligence Unit
(785) 537-2112 x2379
gsteere@rileycountypolice.org
Dawn Barfuss
Human Resource Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2348
dbarfuss@rileycountypolice.org
Chris Robinson
Human Resource Coordinator
(785) 537-2112 x2340
crobinson@rileycountypolice.org
Annette Moran
Accountant
(785) 537-2112 x2307
amoran@rileycountypolice.org
Christi Asbe
Accreditation Manager
(785) 537-2112 x2333
casbe@rileycountypolice.org
Mark Semon
Supply Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2463
msemon@rileycountypolice.org

Patrol Division

Name Contact Information
Josh Kyle
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2407
jkyle@rileycountypolice.org
Rusti Klym
Secretary - Patrol
(785) 537-2112 x2481
rklym@rileycountypolice.org
Steve Boyda
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2496
sboyda@rileycountypolice.org
Erin Freidline
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2370
efreidline@rileycountypolice.org
Luke Breault
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2439
lbreault@rileycountypolice.org
Ryan Flerlage
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2480
rflerlage@rileycountypolice.org
Pat Tiede
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2474
ptiede@rileycountypolice.org
Troy Hensley
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2516
thensley@rileycountypolice.org
Brad Ingalls
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2324
bingalls@rileycountypolice.org
Brad Jager
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2328
bradjager@rileycountypolice.org
Brian London
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2325
blondon@rileycountypolice.org
Doug Wood
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2364
dwood@rileycountypolice.org
Daniel Bortnick
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2349
dbortnick@rileycountypolice.org
Dustin Weiszbrod
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2362
dweiszbrod@rileycountypolice.org
Lori Knapp
Civil Process Officer
(785) 537-2112 x2442
laxton@rileycountypolice.org
Kevin Walter
Civil Process Officer
(785) 537-2112 x2438
kwalter@rileycountypolice.org

Investigation Division

Name Contact Information
Richard Fink
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2479
rfink@rileycountypolice.org
Shanon Ascher
Secretary - Investigations
(785) 537-2112 x2491
sascher@rileycountypolice.org
Jay Mills
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2409
jmills@rileycountypolice.org
Jessie Ehrlich
Detective
(785) 537-2112 x2397
JGEhrlich@rileycountypolice.org
Joseph Ehrlich
Detective
(785) 537-2112 x2396
jehrlich@rileycountypolice.org
Julia Goggins
Detective
(785) 537-2112 x2398
jgoggins@rileycountypolice.org
Brek Jager
Detective
(785) 537-2112 x2329
brekjager@rileycountypolice.org
Brian Johnson
Detective
(785) 537-2112 x2323
bjohnson@rileycountypolice.org
Calvin Sanders
Detective
(785) 537-2112 x2341
csanders@rileycountypolice.org
Elizabeth Hartman
Crime Scene Investigator
(785) 537-2112 x2372
ehartman@rileycountypolice.org
Alan Riniker
Crime Scene Investigator
(785) 537-2112 x2309
ariniker@rileycountypolice.org
Herb Crosby
Evidence Supervisor
(785) 537-2112 x2382
hcrosby@rileycountypolice.org
Shannon Blomberg
Evidence Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2494
sblomberg@rileycountypolice.org
Dennis Toll
Evidence Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2361
dtoll@rileycountypolice.org

Support Division

Name Contact Information
Tim Hegarty
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2460
thegarty@rileycountypolice.org
Kari Breault
RMS Supervisor
(785) 537-2112 x2430
kbreault@rileycountypolice.org
Diane Doehling
Communication Manager
(785) 537-2112 x2352
ddoehling@rileycountypolice.org
Terry Hull
Systems Administration
(785) 537-2112 x2550
thull@rileycountypolice.org
Jeannie Arnold
Clerk - Civil Process
(785) 537-2112 x2423
jarnold@rileycountypolice.org
Sara Johnson
Secretary - Civil Process
(785) 537-2112 x2503
sjohnson@rileycountypolice.org
Richard Lewis
Maintenance Supervisor
(785) 537-2112 x2483
rlewis@rileycountypolice.org
Glen Wilson
Maintenance Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2380
gwilson@rileycountypolice.org
Brandon Pfister
Custodian
(785) 537-2112 x2327
bpfister@rileycountypolice.org
Jac Brown
Computer Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2552
jbrown@rileycountypolice.org
Ed Polley
Computer Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2551
epolley@rileycountypolice.org

Jail Division

Name Contact Information
Kurt Moldrup
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2436
kmoldrup@rileycountypolice.org
Shannon Robertson
Secretary - Jail
(785) 537-2112 x2510
srobertson@rileycountypolice.org
Diahann Fraizer
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2355
dfrazier@rileycountypolice.org
Travis Freidline
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2515
tfreidline@rileycountypolice.org
Derek Woods
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2366
dwoods@rileycountypolice.org
David Ferguson
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2354
dferguson@rileycountypolice.org
Larry Greinke
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2440
lgreinke@rileycountypolice.org
Joshua Spencer
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2424
jspencer@rileycountypolice.org
Jayme Klym
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2404
jklym@rileycountypolice.org
Robert McDermott
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2484
rmcdermott@rileycountypolice.org
John Roche
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2416
jroche@rileycountypolice.org