Riley County Police Department
The Riley County Police Department is authorized 205 full-time employees, 107 sworn officers and 98 civilian employees.  Each division is overseen by a Commander and facilitates the day to day operations of the Riley County Police Department.
 
Organizational Charts for the Riley County Police Department are available to the public. For biographies for our Commanders click their directory entry below.
 
Brad Schoen
Director
(785) 537-2112 x2190
bschoen@rileycountypolice.org
John Doehling
Assistant Director
(785) 537-2112 x2190
jdoehling@rileycountypolice.org
Jeff Hooper
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x1360
jhooper@rileycountypolice.org
Tim Hegarty
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2300
thegarty@rileycountypolice.org
Hank Nelson
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2210
hnelson@rileycountypolice.org
Kurt Moldrup
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2623
kmoldrup@rileycountypolice.org
Richard Fink
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x3078
rfink@rileycountypolice.org